Angebote zu "Mysteries" (286.866 Treffer)

5 Minute Mystery - The Mystery of the American ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Listen to each 5 Minute Mystery carefully, and select which clues either incriminate or exonerate each suspect. Select the guilty suspect from the list once you´ve found all of the clues. 5 Minute Mysteries Volume 1 includes the following mysteries: (1) The Crusader’s Robe (2) A Dream of Old Salem (3) The Great Musket Mystery (4) The Liberty Gun (5) The Hidden Messenger (6) Death at Andersonville (7) Mr. Patrick’s History Class (8) The Battle of The Bulge. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Dick Hill. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/alph/000105/bk_alph_000105_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Salem´s Wake , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 254min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Salem, Massachusetts, was home to one of the most infamous periods in American history. False witches were burned at the stake while actual witches stood by and watched in reverie. The flames scratched the skies with horrendous height as the heart of man darkened. At least that´s how the story goes. Sparrow is a teen who loves everything vintage. Jason is her best friend who relies on their friendship as a steady constant in his life. They are both eager to graduate high school and leave their old lives behind for something greater. However, neither of them could have predicted that they would find themselves in Salem, MA, during one of the world´s most controversial time periods. This is a story about discovering oneself and finding out what truly matters in life. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Krystle L Minkoff. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/081523/bk_acx0_081523_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
There´s No Such Thing as Ghosts, Hörbuch, Digit...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Former teachers Richard and Judy Dockrey Young bring their frightening performances alive in this recording with 14 ghost stories from the American Southeast: ´´There´s No Such Thing as Ghosts,´´ ´´The Bell Witch,´´ ´´The Brown Mountain Light,´´ ´´They Dance in the Moon,´´ ´´The Bowl of Blood,´´ ´´Blackbeard´s Light,´´ ´´Spin! Spin! Reel Off, Skin!,´´ ´´The Cascos del Diablo,´´ ´´Black Dog of the Blue Ridge,´´ ´´The Ghost of Alice,´´ ´´The Ghost of Fiddler´s Rock,´´ ´´I Shall but Love Thee Better,´´ ´´The Secret of the Lilac,´´ and ´´The White Dress.´´For Ages 8 and Up 1. Language: English. Narrator: Richard Young, Judy Dockrey Young. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/augu/000011/bk_augu_000011_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Buried Lie: A Young Ace Roberts Adventure, Book...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Some secrets should stay buried.... 1961: For more than 15 years, a cabal of escaped Nazi war criminals has been scheming in secret to restore the glory of the fallen Reich. Now they have set their sights on the one man who can lead them to a fantastic secret facility buried in the Arizona desert. But kidnapping J. J. Roberts, Yale Professor of Theology, is a big mistake: Not because he´s a member of the elite Skull & Bones fraternity, and not because he has friends in the highest levels of the American government. Kidnapping J. J. Roberts is a bad idea because his son is Ace Roberts.... Fourteen-year-old Ace is willing to risk anything to get his father back. With his girlfriend, Debra, and his best friend, Brian, at his side, he sets out on the adventure of a lifetime. The intrepid teenagers will face unimaginable horrors as they journey into the desert, and to the very edge of existence, to uncover the truth behind...Buried Lie. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Barry Campbell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/002863/bk_acx0_002863_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Blood Sinister , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 309min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A gripping supernatural thriller from acclaimed author Celia Rees. From the best-selling author of Pirates!, #3 in the American Library Associations Teen´s Top Ten 2004. Ellen´s just 16, but she´s dying-and nobody knows why. So when she´s sent to her grandmother´s house she´s relieved to find a distraction in the form of her great-grandmother´s diaries, written when she was Ellen´s age. As Ellen reads, she becomes increasingly embroiled in the fascinating story of her life. Who is the enigmatic and seductive Count her great-grandmother was supposed to marry? And why is it that Ellen and her great-grandmother resemble each other so much that they could be twins? But Ellen´s condition is worsening, and it´s becoming more and more difficult for her to distinguish her own life from the nightmarish events recorded in the diaries. Is the past destroying her, or do the diaries hold the key to Ellen´s survival? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Shirley Barthelmie. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/boli/000456/bk_boli_000456_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Oxblood , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 459min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

How far would you go to save the only family you have left? Victoria ´´Vic´´ Asher is finally finding some balance in her life. Though she´s still reeling from her parents´ death in a plane crash, she´s content with waiting tables at the Clock; window shopping with her best friend, Tiffany; and hanging out with her on-again, off-again boyfriend, Chad. But when she receives a mysterious package in the mail from her brother, Gil - a law student doing research in Italy - she knows immediately that he´s in danger. Vic isn´t about to risk losing her only brother, so she sets off for Italy to find him. But when she runs into Ian, the gorgeous leader of Interpol´s secret Rogue division, who´s also searching for Gil, she quickly realizes that her brother is in much deeper trouble than she ever could have imagined. Vic will stop at nothing to locate Gil, but doing so could cost her her life - and her heart. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Hallie Ricardo. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/025832/bk_adbl_025832_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
The Dare , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 468min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

She made the dare. Now she can´t face the truth. Brynna and Erica were friends, best friends. They did everything together, until the night they jumped off the pier at Harding Beach...and only Brynna made it back. A year later, Brynna is still picking up the pieces. She´s in a new school with new friends, but she can´t shake the demons of her past. Then a Twitter post from ´´EricaNShaw´´ pops up in Brynna´s feed and a chilling voice mail is left on her phone. Someone isn´t ready to let go of what happened. Brynna barely survived losing Erica. She doubts she´ll survive Erica´s return. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cassandra Morris. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/019222/bk_adbl_019222_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
The Mystery of Ghost Dancer Ranch: The Adventur...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Against their wishes, cousins Jacie ´´Punkin´´ Masters, and Hannah ´´Boo´´ Roberts, are thrown together for the summer at their grandparents´ Ghost Dancer Ranch. What starts as a very boring summer turns dangerous, when they find themselves in the middle of an insidious plot to steal the ranch, and turn it into a casino. By clinging to their faith, and with the help of a guardian angel, and Jack Wilson, a young Native American man who hopes to lead his people back to prosperity and power through the resurrection of the Ghost Dancer Religion, Punkin and Boo overcome all obstacles to solve the mystery, and save the ranch. In the best tradition of Franklin W. Dixon´s Hardy Boy Mysteries, and Carolyn Keene´s Nancy Drew Mystery Stories, comes The Adventures of Punkin and Boo, an exciting series of adventure/mystery stories for young children, tweens, and teens - adults will also enjoy them. Featuring Hannah Roberts (Boo), and Jacie Masters (Punkin), these are the adventures of two teenage cousins who meet for the first time on a summer vacation, and fall right into an on-going series of action-packed, ´´can´t-put-em-down´´ audiobooks that will delight young listeners, and have them asking for more of The Adventures of Punkin and Boo. 1. Language: English. Narrator: April Barrow. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/093148/bk_acx0_093148_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Slasher Girls & Monster Boys , Hörbuch, Digital...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Lois Duncan, and Daphne Du Maurier comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best writers of YA thrillers and horror. A host of the smartest young adult authors come together in this collection of scary stories and psychological thrillers curated by Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea´s April Genevieve Tucholke. Each story draws from a classic tale or two - sometimes of the horror genre, sometimes not - to inspire something new and fresh and terrifying. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think, even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From bloody horror to supernatural creatures to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for any listener looking for a thrill. Fans of TV´s The Walking Dead, True Blood, and American Horror Story will tear through tales by these talented authors: Stefan Bachmann Leigh Bardugo Kendare Blake A.G. Howard Jay Kristoff Marie Lu Jonathan Maberry Danielle Paige Carrie Ryan Megan Shepherd Nova Ren Suma McCormick Templeman April Genevieve Tucholke Cat Winters 1. Language: English. Narrator: Robbie Daymond, Emma Bering, Nora Hunter, Jorjeana Marie, Julia Whelan, MacLeod Andrews. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/001877/bk_lili_001877_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot
Deviant , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 407min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When sixteen-year-old Abigail’s mother dies in Scotland—leaving a faded photo, a weirdly cryptic letter, and a one-way ticket to America—she feels nothing. Why should she? Her mother abandoned her as a baby to grow up on an antinuclear commune and then in ugly foster homes. But the letter is a surprise in more ways than one: her father is living in California. What’s more, she has an eighteen-year-old sister, Becky. And the two are expecting Abigail to move in with them.While struggling to overcome her natural suspicions of a note from beyond the grave—not to mention anything positive—Abigail tries to fit in with her strange, new American family: a distant father with a closed past, a too-perfect stepmother, and most puzzling of all, her long-lost sister. Becky sweeps Abigail into a shadowy underground movement involving clandestine street art, jailbreaks, and a bizarre double life. Soon Abigail uncovers something unimaginable: a plot with vast implications—one that is aimed not only at controlling her sister, but the behavior of rebellious teens across the globe. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kirsten Potter. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bbca/001422/bk_bbca_001422_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: 25.04.2018
Zum Angebot